Book review of the hunger games

hunger_games_400

I really liked the book The Hunger Games. I would rate it 4.5 out of 5 stars.

I liked it because it is set on earth in the future. The action takes place in a force field for most of the book. The Hunger Games is about 24 teens competing for fame, fortune and lots of food to survive over the winter. Food is very expensive and almost everyone is poor. They need too fight to the death in a big horrifying arena. There is a control center that can create object or animal to make it more challenging for the 24 teens. My favourite character was Katniss because she is good with bows and arrows. I also like Peeta because he is really good at camouflage so he can hide from opponents. Rue was one of Katniss’ partners during the hunger games but she was killed about half way through the game. This was very sad for Katniss and she covered her body with flowers. Katniss and Peeta teamed up at the end of the book. Luckily my two favourite characters survived and they both won food, fame and fortune. They also got a new house in victors village! That is were everyone who won the hunger games lives. There is some romance but it is mostly action. There are more books in the series, the second one is called “Catching Fire”. I am reading the second book now. The movie just came out and the final book is called “The Mockingjay” which I haven’t read yet. I will write another review after I am done book number two.

 

I recommend that you read this book if you like action and fighting!

 

If you want to read another review of the book, check this site out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *