what I learn outside of school

I learned to get my wrist shot off the ice so I can score goals or create scoring chances for my team. My team needs more goals so we can win more games. Even though I am on defence, I can still skate up with the puck and shoot on the net to score. To practice a wrist shot you need a net a hockey stick and pucks. I was not so good when I just started but my dad showed me some tricks to get a hard and high wrist shot. My shots have improved a lot. Some of the tricks included not flicking the puck, bending your knees and twisting your body to get power for the shot. I practice even more to get better at wrist shots. Now I can shoot in the top cheese, (that is what my coach calls the top corner).
mail (2)

3 thoughts on “what I learn outside of school

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *