Who invented the first plane

My Question is who invented the air plane?

I did some research and found out it was the Wright brothers there names are Wilbur and Orville Wright. Then I did some research about their plane that they invented. One of the key features of their plane was the three-axes control that helped the pilot steer the plane more effectively so they did not crash. To fly the plane, the pilot had to lay down on his stomach. There was no room for passengers. The plane was made of wood, canvas and cables.

I interviewed 4 people, my Mom my Dad my Cousin and Arnav.

My mom knew that the Wright brothers invented the first plane, in the early 1900s. She knew the brothers names and the plane was made of wood, canvas and cables and that there was a whole room dedicated to them and their plane in the Smithsonian Institute in Washington DC.

My dad knew the Wright brothers invented the first plane, the first flight was in Kitty Hawk North Carolina and that the first flight was 120 feet long.

Both Arnav and my cousin Ella knew that the Wright brothers invented the first plane, and that was all they knew about it.

My three questions that I now have are
How big was the plane
Was there a crowd watching
How high did they fly

My family went to Washington DC last March break and we saw the actual plane that was built and flown by the brothers. There are lots of interesting facts about the plane and the flight on the plaque displayed by the plane exhibit in the Smithsonian, (see attached pictures).

These are some of the interesting facts I learned about the Wright brothers. I hope that you take the time to look at the pictures I took last year at the Smithsonian and learn something about the plane and who invented it.
WrightBrothers2

WrightBrothers1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *